Reading List for November

Okay, so that’s not the real title. The image is from Better Book Titles, one of the few Tumblr blogs I regularly read. I’m in the middle of reading Erik Larson’s The Devil in the White City, and it’s becoming one of my favorite non-fiction reads. If you’re interested in either true crime or history, this book as an enjoyable mashup of both.

I am also attempting to write 50,000 words as an unofficial Nanowrimo participant, so I don’t know if that’s going to affect my reading rate. Still, I’ve lined up Liz Williams’ Detective Inspector Chen novels for when I’m finished with DitWC. A quick scan of the first installment, titled Snake Agent, has made excited, this is exactly the kind of fantasy novel I’m drawn to.

Leave a Reply

