A to Z Reading Challenge Masterlist (2011)

I admit to liking challenges and memes to an unhealthy degree. But this one is going to help me bump up my reading this year, so it’s all good! The A to Z Challenge‘s rules are simple: read one book for every letter of the alphabet, either by Title or Author. I chose authors and have been pretty good at keeping up with my reading this January. I’m in the middle of reading Michael Lewis’s Moneyball and the beginning chapters of Victor Hugo’s Les Miserables. Optimistically, I predict finishing Les Mis in March.

Anyway, I’ll be making short reviews for the books I’ve read like a good girl. Here’s to finishing my thoughts on the Arturo Perez-Reverte book before the start of the weekday.

A – Jane Austen, Emma
B – James Baldwin, Giovanni’s Room
C – Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games Trilogy
D – Colin Dexter, The Secret of Annexe 3
E – Jennifer Egan, A Visit from the Goon Squad
F – Karen Francisco, Naermyth
G – Grahame Greene, The Power and the Glory
H – Frances Hardinge, Verdigris Deep
I – John Irving, A Widow for One Year
J – Diana Wynne Jones, The Magicians of Caprona
K – Chuck Klosterman, Fargo Rock City
L – Michael Lewis, Moneyball: The Art of Winning an Unfair Game
M – V.L. McDermid, Final Edition
N –
O – Charlson Ong, Blue Angel, White Shadow
P – Arturo Perez-Reverte, The Flanders Panel
Q – Conrado de Quiros, Tongues on Fire
R – Mary Roach, Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers
S – Miguel Syjuco, Ilustrado
T –
U –
V –
W – Evelyn Waugh, Brideshead Revisited
X –
Y – Banana Yoshimoto, Amrita
Z –

One thought on “A to Z Reading Challenge Masterlist (2011)

Leave a Reply

