Getting back on the saddle

After a couple of months of post-new employment convalescence I figured I should stop puttering around Tumblr and actually write something for a change. I have a horrific backlog of books to write about, at which I’ll be chipping away like and artist carving a statue with a spoon. Right now I’m reading Brideshead Revisited by Evelyn Waugh and having all sorts of ~feelings~ about it.

One of the reasons I want to get back to blogging, however, is my desire to take stock of what I’ve been reading the past year in an attempt to make sense of my tastes and how it must’ve changed since I started blogging. I’ll also be attempting a little project in 2012, despite my obvious inability to keep up with my reading challenges. *coughAtoZChallengecough*

And speaking of things that have been occupying my time, I’d like to promote the Philippine Go Association‘s 1st GBC Open Tournament on December 10:

A little off-topic, perhaps, but I’ll be reading The Master of Go by Yasunari Kawabata in an attempt to bring it full circle.

Leave a Reply

